7502 Iron Bar Lane

Gainesville, VA 20155

Reviews for Gainesville, VA General Dentist Najib Adi, D.M.D. Dental Cleaning Services

Patient Reviews

At Atlas Walk Dental & Orthodontics, Dr. Najib Adi and team strive to ensure every patient achieves their desired smile results and exceptional oral health, whether their needs are simple or more extensive. Trusted by thousands of patients, we have created a welcoming dental environment where people of all ages can visit to receive comprehensive care and a healthy, happy smile. Our team knows how important it is to find the right dentist for your family’s oral health. To help you in your search, we have provided a sampling of our patient reviews. We invite you to browse through these comments from our patients and then get in touch with our friendly team to schedule your first visit at our Gainesville, VA practice.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Drs. Najib Adi, Randa Shakashiro is one of the best dentist in Virginia. Dr Adi has saved me from 3 Root canals that other doctors tried to force me to do, he has save me thousands of dollars in the past 10 years. The man loves what he does and it shows in his work Rebecca the dental hygiene ist is amazing at what she does. I drive from McLean to go see doctor Adi. Dr Randa is super Patient and very understanding The office is always nice and clean the staff is friendly and understanding. I would give doctor Adi 10 Stars if I could. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Drs. Najib Adi, Randa Shakashiro is one of the best dentist in Virginia. Dr Adi has saved me from 3 Root canals that other doctors tried to force me to do, he has save me thousands of dollars in the past 10 years. The man loves what he does and it shows in his work Rebecca the dental hygiene ist is amazing at what she does. I drive from McLean to go see doctor Adi. Dr Randa is super Patient and very understanding The office is always nice and clean the staff is friendly and understanding. I would give doctor Adi 10 Stars if I could. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

I have been using Atlas Walk over 4 years. Dr. Adi is awesome. Just had my routine cleaning yesterday and the hygienist (Dana) was thorough, excellent, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2018

I found this dental office from an internet search.  I am SO glad I found it.  The staff has been extremely attentive and helpful from the beginning.  Before I had my first appointment, the staff put me on a wait list--because I indicated if they had any appointments sooner, I preferred to come in sooner.  They reached out to me at least five (5) times!!  I was so impressed.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t take any of those appointments.  But, even when I repeatedly turned down an earlier appointment, they didn’t give up on me.  When I finally had my teeth cleaning, they were again superb--very efficient, friendly, and made me feel important.  And, Dr. Adi has so much cool technology.  He can actually take photos of your teeth--I had never seen my teeth like that.  I had only seen x-rays from other dentists.I then had a return visit for some replacement fillings along my gumline. I can’t tell you the technical name of the fillings, but they were decades old and done by another dentist.  My old fillings were slightly discolored from my actual teeth, so I could see a faint line.  But, it didn’t bother me.  I tell you this because when Dr. Adi started to fill these areas, my expectations were simple; I just wanted the space filled.  What Dr. Adi accomplished, was so different from what I had before that I was just stunned.  His work is truly like art.  Dr. Adi (and his assistant Briana) did an amazing job--my fillings look like my original teeth--I can’t tell where the filling starts!  Now, for potential patients who want a bit more insight, I want you to know that I was nervous going in--I knew I would need Novocain!!  Dr. Adi used a topical anesthetic that worked very fast; the needles just felt like quick pinches.  And Dr. Adi put me at ease through the entire procedure--over an hour.  He has a unique way of letting the patient know what he is about to do; I really appreciated his step by step communication.  And he was constantly concerned about my comfort--he repeatedly asked if I was ok and that if ever I felt discomfort, to just raise my hand.  I never needed to raise my hand.  Then, to make this "dental adventure" even better, Dr. Adi made me feel like I was the one doing most of the work!!  Several times he said "You’re doing wonderful."  All I was doing was laying there--but this just made me feel encouraged.  And, Dr. Adi is meticulous.  I’ve had many dentists over decades.  I’ve never had a dentist who treated fillings like artwork.  When Dr. Adi finished a tooth, he would test it out and make sure it looked good to him.  And he would say things like, "Oh, that’s beautiful."  I highly recommend this dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2018

Best dental practice I’ve used.  I found Atlas Walk through Yelp. The practice uses the latest dental technology and is customer focused. It is a welcoming environment that is both painless and very thorough.  I was pleased to find that Dr. Adi personally did a complete oral health examination even though I was only visiting for my periodic dental cleaning.  The staff is very friendly, and I was promptly seen at my appointment time.  Would highly recommend Atlas Walk to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2018

Best dental practice I've used.  I found Atlas Walk through Yelp. The practice uses the latest dental technology and is customer focused. It is a welcoming environment that is both painless and very thorough.  I was pleased to find that Dr. Adi personally did a complete oral health examination even though I was only visiting for my periodic dental cleaning.  The staff is very friendly, and I was promptly seen at my appointment time.  Would highly recommend Atlas Walk to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Kimberlee did a nice job cleaning my teeth yesterday. I take good care of them but hadn't had a professional cleaning for several years so it was a bit of a job for her. Kimberlee was gentle yet thorough and and my mouth isn't sore at all today. During my exam Dr. Adi used a pen-size camera to photograph the two teeth that need work and display them on a monitor over the chair so that I could clearly see that one wisdom tooth needs to come out and another tooth needs a filling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2016

Dr Adi and the staff were all very friendly, very professional from the time of check in to exit.Loved Colette’s cleaning and Dr Adi’s session.  Thanks all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2016

Dr Adi and the staff were all very friendly, very professional from the time of check in to exit. Loved Colette's cleaning and Dr Adi's session.   Thanks all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I’ll update further, once I go in for a few dental procedures (sigh..) but for now, I’m extremely pleased with this dental office.   I found them on Yelp, so I wanted to make sure to add to their Yelp love and give them the review they deserve.  The office is clean, and easily accessible.  From the first time I called for an appointment, I had a good feeling about the office.   The receptionist was familiar with my insurances (which doesn’t happen often) and got me in quickly for my cleaning.   I arrived on time, got my paperwork filled out and waited a few minutes before the hygienist called me back.  She introduced herself as Kimberlee and she was a sweetheart.   We chatted in between X-rays and found out we had a few things in common, which was nice.    She then gave my teeth a super thorough cleaning.  She was gentle, yet she did what needed to be done.  Dr Adi came in, and he’s just adorable.   Friendly, honest and down to the point.   I really liked his demeanor and felt super comfortable with him.   I have to go back for a filling to be replaced, so I’ll let Yelp know how I feel about him, once he deals with my fear of needles!   haha.  Poor guy- butI did warn him about it first :) Overall, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this dental office to anyone in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I'll update further, once I go in for a few dental procedures (sigh..) but for now, I'm extremely pleased with this dental office.   I found them on Yelp, so I wanted to make sure to add to their Yelp love and give them the review they deserve.   The office is clean, and easily accessible.  From the first time I called for an appointment, I had a good feeling about the office.   The receptionist was familiar with my insurances (which doesn't happen often) and got me in quickly for my cleaning.   I arrived on time, got my paperwork filled out and waited a few minutes before the hygienist called me back.  She introduced herself as Kimberlee and she was a sweetheart.   We chatted in between X-rays and found out we had a few things in common, which was nice.    She then gave my teeth a super thorough cleaning.  She was gentle, yet she did what needed to be done.   Dr Adi came in, and he's just adorable.   Friendly, honest and down to the point.   I really liked his demeanor and felt super comfortable with him.   I have to go back for a filling to be replaced, so I'll let Yelp know how I feel about him, once he deals with my fear of needles!   haha.  Poor guy- butI did warn him about it first :) Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dental office to anyone in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2015

I've been very pleased with the experiences I have had with Dr. Adi and his office staff. The hygienist, Kimberlee, is very nice and did a great job with my routine cleaning and checkup. Some hygienists at other dental practices can be too rough and aggressive with their cleanings, but Kimberlee was very gentle and thorough. The office staff are welcoming and communications about appointments are excellent (automated email and text reminders, but you can opt out of these if you like). Dr. Adi is a very professional  and personable dentist and did an excellent job with my dental procedures. He is also very efficient at completing procedures, but this is also due to his dental assistants which are like an extension of Dr. Adi's thinking and actions. They are in completely in sync, resulting in a quick dental visit. His prices are very reasonable and less cost than the previous dentists I have had. I definitely recommend Atlas Walk Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2015

I’ve been very pleased with the experiences I have had with Dr. Adi and his office staff. The hygienist, Kimberlee, is very nice and did a great job with my routine cleaning and checkup. Some hygienists at other dental practices can be too rough and aggressive with their cleanings, but Kimberlee was very gentle and thorough. The office staff are welcoming and communications about appointments are excellent (automated email and text reminders, but you can opt out of these if you like). Dr. Adi is a very professional  and personable dentist and did an excellent job with my dental procedures. He is also very efficient at completing procedures, but this is also due to his dental assistants which are like an extension of Dr. Adi’s thinking and actions. They are in completely in sync, resulting in a quick dental visit. His prices are very reasonable and less cost than the previous dentists I have had. I definitely recommend Atlas Walk Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

First let me say I was really nervous about choosing a new dentist. But through word of mouth from family, I was referred to Dr. Adi and Atlas Walk Dental. First thing that clued me in that these guys go the extra mile was when I was able to get a text reminding of my dentist appointment. When I arrived for my appointment the office looks like a spa and immediately gives off that calming atmosphere. Secondly, all the staff were very friendly and professional and really made you feel like they valued you as a patient. The hygienist was very thorough, but gentle (I’ve had hygienists work so hard on my teeth that I had bloody gums and it was not a pleasant experience - just for a cleaning!). Afterwards, when Dr. Adi visited with me he got straight to the point but with a sense of humor that made you feel like he was focused but at the same time making sure that you felt cared for. He made some great recommendations to problems I’ve had for years that previous dentist visits to other offices were glossed over. I already have a second appointment scheduled with Atlas Walk Dental and dare I say....I’m actually looking forward to my dentist appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

First let me say I was really nervous about choosing a new dentist. But through word of mouth from family, I was referred to Dr. Adi and Atlas Walk Dental. First thing that clued me in that these guys go the extra mile was when I was able to get a text reminding of my dentist appointment. When I arrived for my appointment the office looks like a spa and immediately gives off that calming atmosphere. Secondly, all the staff were very friendly and professional and really made you feel like they valued you as a patient. The hygienist was very thorough, but gentle (I've had hygienists work so hard on my teeth that I had bloody gums and it was not a pleasant experience - just for a cleaning!). Afterwards, when Dr. Adi visited with me he got straight to the point but with a sense of humor that made you feel like he was focused but at the same time making sure that you felt cared for. He made some great recommendations to problems I've had for years that previous dentist visits to other offices were glossed over. I already have a second appointment scheduled with Atlas Walk Dental and dare I say....I'm actually looking forward to my dentist appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2015

I came here on Thursday for a cleaning and X-rays. I'm embarrassed to say how long it had been since I'd been to the dentist, so I was nervous and bracing myself for bad news. My hygienist Kimberly, made all the nerves melt away. She was super personable and genuine. By the end of it I felt like I'd known her for years. She was gentle and did an outstanding job.   Dr Adi is great, he made me laugh and I felt very comfortable in his care. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2015

I came here on Thursday for a cleaning and X-rays. I’m embarrassed to say how long it had been since I’d been to the dentist, so I was nervous and bracing myself for bad news. My hygienist Kimberly, made all the nerves melt away. She was super personable and genuine. By the end of it I felt like I’d known her for years. She was gentle and did an outstanding job.  Dr Adi is great, he made me laugh and I felt very comfortable in his care. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2015

A very clean office with modern technology. I  like Dr Adi he listens and takes care of U. I love the front staff they r super friendly ! Only thing U have to wait to get appointment Bc the dr is always  super busy but as soon as they have opening U r notified so that U can be seen so I absolutely love that ! I got my deep cleaning done today and no issue ! Great experience so far ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2015

After relocating to the area, I was in need of a new dentist. After performing research on the local providers, I found only positive remarks about Dr. Adi and his team. I made sure that the dental coverage I was choosing to select during open enrollment with my employer would be accepted by his office. However, there was a small hiccup with this insurance, but he personally spoke with me on the phone and stated he would be happy to see me anyway. The office environment was clean and welcoming. The front desk was very polite and the woman who performed my cleaning was very kind and delicate. Dr. Adi was very friendly yet professional and even complimentary of my teeth which means a lot coming from a Dentist! I am very happy with the services I received today and will return for all of my future dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2014

Just had an amazing cleaning by Dr. Adi! It was a great experince from walking into the door and back out. Everyone there is friendly and they are great at explaining everything they are doing and needs to be done! Highly recommend Dr. Adi! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.