7502 Iron Bar Lane

Gainesville, VA 20155

Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Gainesville, VA

Patient Reviews

At Atlas Walk Dental & Orthodontics, Dr. Najib Adi, Dr. Randa Shakashiro, and Dr. Ahmad Hawasli strive to ensure every patient achieves their desired smile results and exceptional oral health, whether their needs are simple or more extensive. Trusted by thousands of patients, we have created a welcoming dental environment where people of all ages can visit to receive comprehensive care and a healthy, happy smile. Our team knows how important it is to find the right dentist for your family’s oral health. To help you in your search, we have provided a sampling of our patient reviews. We invite you to browse through these comments from our patients and then get in touch with our friendly team to schedule your first visit at our Gainesville, VA practice.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2020

I'm really happy with this dentists office. The front desk staff were friendly and I appreciated their warmth via telephone and in-person. The dental hygienist, Rebecca, was so sweet and very accommodating of my personal requests with my treatment and never once made me feel unwelcome or uncomfortable. I am satisfied with the cleaning and review of my oral health and I found Dr Alhabashi's bedside manner lovely - he was very thorough in his explanations and kind in his approach. It was refreshing not feeling rushed through discussions and not having procedures or products pushed on me! I will be happy to go back in 6 months and anticipate a similar pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2020

I’m really happy with this dentists office. The front desk staff were friendly and I appreciated their warmth via telephone and in-person. The dental hygienist, Rebecca, was so sweet and very accommodating of my personal requests with my treatment and never once made me feel unwelcome or uncomfortable. I am satisfied with the cleaning and review of my oral health and I found Dr Alhabashi’s bedside manner lovely - he was very thorough in his explanations and kind in his approach. It was refreshing not feeling rushed through discussions and not having procedures or products pushed on me!I will be happy to go back in 6 months and anticipate a similar pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

After avoiding the dds for a couple of years I decided to give Atlas Walk a try. I was very pleased with my experience. Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful my cleaning was excellent with a wonderful gentle hygienist. For sure I will return here . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

I have been using Atlas Walk over 4 years. Dr. Adi is awesome. Just had my routine cleaning yesterday and the hygienist (Dana) was thorough, excellent, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

I've been going to Atlas Walk for 2 years now, after moving to Virginia from Colorado where I had the same dentist since I can remember. The entire team is incredible. I have extremely sensitive gums and was one of those people who "hated going to the dentist," so much so that I would require nitrous and that numbing gel stuff just for a teeth cleaning. The team at Atlas Walk has completely changed my mindset and has put me at complete ease. They also helped me to overcome my gym sensitivity. Now, I can have my teeth cleaned without any help from nitrous or numbing gel etc. HIGHLY recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2018

Best dental practice I've used.  I found Atlas Walk through Yelp. The practice uses the latest dental technology and is customer focused. It is a welcoming environment that is both painless and very thorough.  I was pleased to find that Dr. Adi personally did a complete oral health examination even though I was only visiting for my periodic dental cleaning.  The staff is very friendly, and I was promptly seen at my appointment time.  Would highly recommend Atlas Walk to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2018

Best dental practice I’ve used.  I found Atlas Walk through Yelp. The practice uses the latest dental technology and is customer focused. It is a welcoming environment that is both painless and very thorough.  I was pleased to find that Dr. Adi personally did a complete oral health examination even though I was only visiting for my periodic dental cleaning.  The staff is very friendly, and I was promptly seen at my appointment time.  Would highly recommend Atlas Walk to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2018

There isn't one complaint I could possibly make about this dental office. I moved to the office after having a difficult time at my former dentist. I'm so glad I made this move! Dr. Sannaa does an amazing job. On my first visit i was told i had a cavity, i have only had one cavity in my life and it had been filled 3 months prior. This new cavity was underneath the filling i had received. I was able to come back the next day to have it fixed. The hygienist Kim, is wonderful as well. She does a very thorough job cleaning my teeth and always makes recommendations on brushing and flossing. I now see Dr. Shakashiro for braces as well. I've had many consultations but they've been way out of my price range. Dr. Shakashiro quoted me a very reasonable price and the work I have received has been phenomenal. All positive thoughts from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2018

Everyone at Atlas Walk is great!! My journey started a little over a month ago when I had extreme pain in my front tooth. I called at 8:00 that morning, and was in the chair by 8:30. I had to be given a root canal which was a first for me. Dr Sannaa showed me a video of what the procedure was going to entail, then before I knew it...it was over. They were also able to fit me in that day for an exam due to a cancellation. I was given a treatment plan, which about a month... later I am almost finished with!! The practice is excellent about moving appointments up when they have openings by giving you a phone call. They also send out text reminders which is great as well. My second appointment I had the left side of my treatment plan completed. As I was leaving, they ended up having more time so they were able to knock out the right side as well. Dr Sannaa also fufilled a lifetime dream of mine...removing my permanent retainer from the braces I had installed 31 years ago!! It was such a relief when it was removed...no more silver caps on the bottom teeth, or years of food and debris trapped behind the bar!!! Dr Sannaa has been amazing fixing years of dental work that I could have avoided by simply going to the dentist regularly. Yesterday, I met with the Hygenist Kimberlee who was amazing. She makes sure you are comfortable the entire time, and even offers you a blanket if you get cold. Watching the typical Youtube videos about deep cleaning, I hyped myself up over nothing, the procedure wasn't bad at all. Today, I plan on riding around in my Jeep with the doors off since I am not in pain like I expected to be!! There isn't anything bad I can say about this practice. I wish I would have gotten up the courage to go years ago. Please check them out if you are looking for a dentist in the NOVA area. They were also amazing at timing out appointments to take advantage of my dental plan before my year ran out, saving me money!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

This was my first deep cleaning. Ms. Kimberlee the Hygienist made sure I was very comfortable and there was no pain. She was very professional and did a great job. Also Mr. Akram did a fantastic job on a deep cavity I had, he cleaned it out perfectly and making the filling and finishing it so well I had no problem with my bite. This place is awesome, I would recommend Atlas Walk Dental to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Kimberlee did a nice job cleaning my teeth yesterday. I take good care of them but hadn't had a professional cleaning for several years so it was a bit of a job for her. Kimberlee was gentle yet thorough and and my mouth isn't sore at all today. During my exam Dr. Adi used a pen-size camera to photograph the two teeth that need work and display them on a monitor over the chair so that I could clearly see that one wisdom tooth needs to come out and another tooth needs a filling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

They were able to see me for a dental emergency and took great care of me. I have since been back for a cleaning and a filling. I have even taken my son there. We are new to the area but this will be our new family dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2016

Dr Adi and the staff were all very friendly, very professional from the time of check in to exit. Loved Colette's cleaning and Dr Adi's session.   Thanks all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2016

Dr Adi and the staff were all very friendly, very professional from the time of check in to exit.Loved Colette’s cleaning and Dr Adi’s session.  Thanks all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I’ll update further, once I go in for a few dental procedures (sigh..) but for now, I’m extremely pleased with this dental office.   I found them on Yelp, so I wanted to make sure to add to their Yelp love and give them the review they deserve.  The office is clean, and easily accessible.  From the first time I called for an appointment, I had a good feeling about the office.   The receptionist was familiar with my insurances (which doesn’t happen often) and got me in quickly for my cleaning.   I arrived on time, got my paperwork filled out and waited a few minutes before the hygienist called me back.  She introduced herself as Kimberlee and she was a sweetheart.   We chatted in between X-rays and found out we had a few things in common, which was nice.    She then gave my teeth a super thorough cleaning.  She was gentle, yet she did what needed to be done.  Dr Adi came in, and he’s just adorable.   Friendly, honest and down to the point.   I really liked his demeanor and felt super comfortable with him.   I have to go back for a filling to be replaced, so I’ll let Yelp know how I feel about him, once he deals with my fear of needles!   haha.  Poor guy- butI did warn him about it first :) Overall, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this dental office to anyone in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I'll update further, once I go in for a few dental procedures (sigh..) but for now, I'm extremely pleased with this dental office.   I found them on Yelp, so I wanted to make sure to add to their Yelp love and give them the review they deserve.   The office is clean, and easily accessible.  From the first time I called for an appointment, I had a good feeling about the office.   The receptionist was familiar with my insurances (which doesn't happen often) and got me in quickly for my cleaning.   I arrived on time, got my paperwork filled out and waited a few minutes before the hygienist called me back.  She introduced herself as Kimberlee and she was a sweetheart.   We chatted in between X-rays and found out we had a few things in common, which was nice.    She then gave my teeth a super thorough cleaning.  She was gentle, yet she did what needed to be done.   Dr Adi came in, and he's just adorable.   Friendly, honest and down to the point.   I really liked his demeanor and felt super comfortable with him.   I have to go back for a filling to be replaced, so I'll let Yelp know how I feel about him, once he deals with my fear of needles!   haha.  Poor guy- butI did warn him about it first :) Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dental office to anyone in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2015

I've been very pleased with the experiences I have had with Dr. Adi and his office staff. The hygienist, Kimberlee, is very nice and did a great job with my routine cleaning and checkup. Some hygienists at other dental practices can be too rough and aggressive with their cleanings, but Kimberlee was very gentle and thorough. The office staff are welcoming and communications about appointments are excellent (automated email and text reminders, but you can opt out of these if you like). Dr. Adi is a very professional  and personable dentist and did an excellent job with my dental procedures. He is also very efficient at completing procedures, but this is also due to his dental assistants which are like an extension of Dr. Adi's thinking and actions. They are in completely in sync, resulting in a quick dental visit. His prices are very reasonable and less cost than the previous dentists I have had. I definitely recommend Atlas Walk Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2015

I’ve been very pleased with the experiences I have had with Dr. Adi and his office staff. The hygienist, Kimberlee, is very nice and did a great job with my routine cleaning and checkup. Some hygienists at other dental practices can be too rough and aggressive with their cleanings, but Kimberlee was very gentle and thorough. The office staff are welcoming and communications about appointments are excellent (automated email and text reminders, but you can opt out of these if you like). Dr. Adi is a very professional  and personable dentist and did an excellent job with my dental procedures. He is also very efficient at completing procedures, but this is also due to his dental assistants which are like an extension of Dr. Adi’s thinking and actions. They are in completely in sync, resulting in a quick dental visit. His prices are very reasonable and less cost than the previous dentists I have had. I definitely recommend Atlas Walk Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Love this office! We move alot so I have been to alot of dentist offices. Finding this office was like hitting a home run. The hygenist, Kimberly, cleaned my teeth with such gentleness and attention to detail that it was the best cleaning I've ever had. Very honest and not out to sell you services or treatments you don't need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

First let me say I was really nervous about choosing a new dentist. But through word of mouth from family, I was referred to Dr. Adi and Atlas Walk Dental. First thing that clued me in that these guys go the extra mile was when I was able to get a text reminding of my dentist appointment. When I arrived for my appointment the office looks like a spa and immediately gives off that calming atmosphere. Secondly, all the staff were very friendly and professional and really made you feel like they valued you as a patient. The hygienist was very thorough, but gentle (I've had hygienists work so hard on my teeth that I had bloody gums and it was not a pleasant experience - just for a cleaning!). Afterwards, when Dr. Adi visited with me he got straight to the point but with a sense of humor that made you feel like he was focused but at the same time making sure that you felt cared for. He made some great recommendations to problems I've had for years that previous dentist visits to other offices were glossed over. I already have a second appointment scheduled with Atlas Walk Dental and dare I say....I'm actually looking forward to my dentist appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

First let me say I was really nervous about choosing a new dentist. But through word of mouth from family, I was referred to Dr. Adi and Atlas Walk Dental. First thing that clued me in that these guys go the extra mile was when I was able to get a text reminding of my dentist appointment. When I arrived for my appointment the office looks like a spa and immediately gives off that calming atmosphere. Secondly, all the staff were very friendly and professional and really made you feel like they valued you as a patient. The hygienist was very thorough, but gentle (I’ve had hygienists work so hard on my teeth that I had bloody gums and it was not a pleasant experience - just for a cleaning!). Afterwards, when Dr. Adi visited with me he got straight to the point but with a sense of humor that made you feel like he was focused but at the same time making sure that you felt cared for. He made some great recommendations to problems I’ve had for years that previous dentist visits to other offices were glossed over. I already have a second appointment scheduled with Atlas Walk Dental and dare I say....I’m actually looking forward to my dentist appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2015

I came here on Thursday for a cleaning and X-rays. I’m embarrassed to say how long it had been since I’d been to the dentist, so I was nervous and bracing myself for bad news. My hygienist Kimberly, made all the nerves melt away. She was super personable and genuine. By the end of it I felt like I’d known her for years. She was gentle and did an outstanding job.  Dr Adi is great, he made me laugh and I felt very comfortable in his care. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2015

I came here on Thursday for a cleaning and X-rays. I'm embarrassed to say how long it had been since I'd been to the dentist, so I was nervous and bracing myself for bad news. My hygienist Kimberly, made all the nerves melt away. She was super personable and genuine. By the end of it I felt like I'd known her for years. She was gentle and did an outstanding job.   Dr Adi is great, he made me laugh and I felt very comfortable in his care. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2015

A very clean office with modern technology. I  like Dr Adi he listens and takes care of U. I love the front staff they r super friendly ! Only thing U have to wait to get appointment Bc the dr is always  super busy but as soon as they have opening U r notified so that U can be seen so I absolutely love that ! I got my deep cleaning done today and no issue ! Great experience so far ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2015

After relocating to the area, I was in need of a new dentist. After performing research on the local providers, I found only positive remarks about Dr. Adi and his team. I made sure that the dental coverage I was choosing to select during open enrollment with my employer would be accepted by his office. However, there was a small hiccup with this insurance, but he personally spoke with me on the phone and stated he would be happy to see me anyway. The office environment was clean and welcoming. The front desk was very polite and the woman who performed my cleaning was very kind and delicate. Dr. Adi was very friendly yet professional and even complimentary of my teeth which means a lot coming from a Dentist! I am very happy with the services I received today and will return for all of my future dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2014

Just had an amazing cleaning by Dr. Adi! It was a great experince from walking into the door and back out. Everyone there is friendly and they are great at explaining everything they are doing and needs to be done! Highly recommend Dr. Adi! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.