7502 Iron Bar Lane

Gainesville, VA 20155

Reviews for Atlas Walk Dental & Orthodontics

Patient Reviews

At Atlas Walk Dental & Orthodontics, Dr. Najib Adi, Dr. Randa Shakashiro, and Dr. Ahmad Hawasli strive to ensure every patient achieves their desired smile results and exceptional oral health, whether their needs are simple or more extensive. Trusted by thousands of patients, we have created a welcoming dental environment where people of all ages can visit to receive comprehensive care and a healthy, happy smile. Our team knows how important it is to find the right dentist for your family’s oral health. To help you in your search, we have provided a sampling of our patient reviews. We invite you to browse through these comments from our patients and then get in touch with our friendly team to schedule your first visit at our Gainesville, VA practice.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Best service ever at Atlas Walk Dental & Orthodontics. Dr. Adi and Dr. Shak are top notch professionals in their field of expertise and I drive more than 40 miles ea. way to come and see them. They offer the best and most honest service at a reasonable price. Dr. Adi and Dr. Shak have been my family's dentist and orthodontist for over five years now. They continue to earn everyone's trust at the highest levels. The staff at this clinic are very organized and punctual and overall nice to talk to. This is a family type of clinic where you feel comfortable to talk about your treatment plans and discuss options in a professional manner. I would definitely recommend Atlas Walk Dental clinic for all patients in the DMV Area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

As a new patient who had been referred to Atlas Walk Dental, I was very pleased with the modern office and high end state of the art dental equipment. The staff is very knowledgeable, patient and comforting. I had a crown done and Dr. Al took photos of the entire process as he proceeded. This office deserves high marks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

Have been a patient for a short time, but have had wonderful care. The office has a very friendly front desk staff along with the Drs and hygienists I have seen. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr Adi for over 10 years . He is an amazing doctor. Last year I started my journey with braces and Dr Shak is amazing too ! Even though I don’t live in Gainesville anymore I refuse to change my dentist. Front desk people are friendly specially Jennifer and Michelle :) the place is super clean ! If you are looking for a new place you should definitely check them out ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Adi has been my dentist for the past ten years. I appreciate his integrity, kindness, his excellent dental skills, workmanship, and his attention to details. He is the absolutely the BEST dentist I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Adi and his dental team because they do what they do so that I can keep my teeth and my smile for a lifetime. Thank you, Dr. Adi and Atlas Walk Dental team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

After avoiding the dds for a couple of years I decided to give Atlas Walk a try. I was very pleased with my experience. Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful my cleaning was excellent with a wonderful gentle hygienist. For sure I will return here . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Great group of people. On time, thoughtful, caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2019

This office is the real deal. I went to see Dr. Adi for a crown on tooth #2 after I had a root canal done by the specialist they referred me to (Pichardo). From the time I walked in to walking out the door they treated me with patience and care. You can tell when people simply go through the motions vs those who care. When I arrived, the receptionist was kind and considerate. When called, they took my jacket and made sure I was comfortable. Dr. Adi then showed me my root canal pictures and close-up details of what Pichardo did so well given an additional hidden nerve - which is why they use him. He then explained what my insurance covered, what I had to pay, and if I was ok with the price moving forward. I appreciated this, since most places leave you guessing until after the work is done. This tells me they care about making sure we’re square up front and that I leave content after paying. Next, I asked Dr. Adi if he can just fill my tooth in; instead of capping. He showed me detailed photos of my tooth and why it was necessary - in a down to earth way that made sense - no generalizations or cryptic verbiage. The overall work he did in preparing the tooth stub took an hour or so, but it seemed much shorter, because he made it fun. He’s good-hearted while making sure his work is perfect. He showed me photos of my tooth afterwards and I am so impressed by how perfect the temporary cap looked and felt. I’ve had much work done over the years, but this was the best cap ever. Their are multiple measures of a good dentist and Dr Adi hits them all. My hope is that other dentists read this and learn from this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

I have been using Atlas Walk over 4 years. Dr. Adi is awesome. Just had my routine cleaning yesterday and the hygienist (Dana) was thorough, excellent, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

I've been going to Atlas Walk for 2 years now, after moving to Virginia from Colorado where I had the same dentist since I can remember. The entire team is incredible. I have extremely sensitive gums and was one of those people who "hated going to the dentist," so much so that I would require nitrous and that numbing gel stuff just for a teeth cleaning. The team at Atlas Walk has completely changed my mindset and has put me at complete ease. They also helped me to overcome my gym sensitivity. Now, I can have my teeth cleaned without any help from nitrous or numbing gel etc. HIGHLY recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I love this place, I attend college now but I still drive 1.5 hours to come back up for my dentist work. They have everything you need in house and are friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Atlas Walk is awesome! I always have a pleasant experience at every appointment. The staff is always so friendly and provides great customer service. I see Dr. Shakashiro and she is amazing! Kimberlee is an awesome hygienist. She makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

It’s a professional service and its awesome place . My kids like it so much . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

Atlas Walk Dental is amazing! Dr. Shakashiro and the entire staff are a wonderful, caring and very professional team . She did a great job with my son's braces. She is a loving mom so there is no need to worry when your child's dental health is in her hands. I always felt as though she treated my son as if he was her son. I can't thank them enough for the excellent care they all provided to my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Earlier this week, Dr. Shak removed my braces as the treatment was complete! I am super excited with the results. My teeth look way better than I had hoped for! Now, I wear my big beautiful and shining smile 😊 I am all praises for AtlasWalk dental!!! Thanks to Dr. Shak, Dr. Adi, Ms. Kimberly, Dr. Sana and the staff! Dr. Shak’s incredible skills in bringing my teeth back in alignment is second to none. (I first got my braces 13 years ago, elsewhere, and did not use retainers, so my tooth went haywire and I was very concerned. I also had 2 chipped teeth and cavities.) When I first met Dr.Shak, she examined my teeth and explained me the pain points so clearly and gained my confidence 100%. I only had to be patient and co-operate with her once I started off with the braces. Every time I met her, I felt so comfortable and at ease, thanks to her knowledge, kindness, and ability to help me understand what was going on with my teeth. Over time, I could clearly see the difference. BIG thanks to Dr.Adi who fixed my chipped tooth so they look as strong and perfect like my God-given original teeth! He filled on the cavities in my tooth and all the way, was very patient and diligent. I’m so happy for his attention, care and excellent. His works are “masterpieces”. His good sense of humor and gentleness makes one relax and enjoy the experience. The results: restored beauty! Every time Dr. Sana examines the teeth, he explains the condition of the teeth with amazing clarity. Ms.Kimberley is just amazing with the way she worked on my teeth both with and without braces. She is such an expert! Atlas Walks dental staff are wonderful! The front desk folks are very friendly and helpful! My 30 minute drive each month to Atlaswalk dental was such a pleasure, because of the confidence I gained in their team work and the results that cannot be hidden 😊. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Earlier this week, Dr. Shak removed my braces as the treatment was complete! I am super excited with the results. My teeth look way better than I had hoped for! Now, I wear my big beautiful and shining smile 😊I am all praises for AtlasWalk dental!!! Thanks to Dr. Shak, Dr. Adi, Ms. Kimberly, Dr. Sana and the staff!Dr. Shak’s incredible skills in bringing my teeth back in alignment is second to none. (I first got my braces 13 years ago, elsewhere, and did not use retainers, so my tooth went haywire and I was very concerned. I also had 2 chipped teeth and cavities.)When I first met Dr.Shak, she examined my teeth and explained me the pain points so clearly and gained my confidence 100%. I only had to be patient and co-operate with her once I started off with the braces. Every time I met her, I felt so comfortable and at ease, thanks to her knowledge, kindness, and ability to help me understand what was going on with my teeth. Over time, I could clearly see the difference.BIG thanks to Dr.Adi who fixed my chipped tooth so they look as strong and perfect like my God-given original teeth! He filled on the cavities in my tooth and all the way, was very patient and diligent. I’m so happy for his attention, care and excellent. His works are “masterpieces”. His good sense of humor and gentleness makes one relax and enjoy the experience. The results: restored beauty!Every time Dr. Sana examines the teeth, he explains the condition of the teeth with amazing clarity. Ms.Kimberley is just amazing with the way she worked on my teeth both with and without braces. She is such an expert! Atlas Walks dental staff are wonderful! The front desk folks are very friendly and helpful!My 30 minute drive each month to Atlaswalk dental was such a pleasure, because of the confidence I gained in their team work and the results that cannot be hidden 😊. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

It’s a professional service and its awesome place . My kids like it so much . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Earlier this week, Dr. Shak removed my braces as the treatment was complete! I am super excited with the results. My teeth look way better than I had hoped for! Now, I wear my big beautiful and shining smile 😊 I am all praises for AtlasWalk dental!!! Thanks to Dr. Shak, Dr. Adi, Ms. Kimberly, Dr. Sana and the staff! Dr. Shak’s incredible skills in bringing my teeth back in alignment is second to none. (I first got my braces 13 years ago, elsewhere, and did not use retainers, so my tooth went haywire and I was very concerned. I also had 2 chipped teeth and cavities.) When I first met Dr.Shak, she examined my teeth and explained me the pain points so clearly and gained my confidence 100%. I only had to be patient and co-operate with her once I started off with the braces. Every time I met her, I felt so comfortable and at ease, thanks to her knowledge, kindness, and ability to help me understand what was going on with my teeth. Over time, I could clearly see the difference. BIG thanks to Dr.Adi who fixed my chipped tooth so they look as strong and perfect like my God-given original teeth! He filled on the cavities in my tooth and all the way, was very patient and diligent. I’m so happy for his attention, care and excellent. His works are “masterpieces”. His good sense of humor and gentleness makes one relax and enjoy the experience. The results: restored beauty! Every time Dr. Sana examines the teeth, he explains the condition of the teeth with amazing clarity. Ms.Kimberley is just amazing with the way she worked on my teeth both with and without braces. She is such an expert! Atlas Walks dental staff are wonderful! The front desk folks are very friendly and helpful! My 30 minute drive each month to Atlaswalk dental was such a pleasure, because of the confidence I gained in their team work and the results that cannot be hidden 😊. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

This was my first deep cleaning. Ms. Kimberlee the Hygienist made sure I was very comfortable and there was no pain. She was very professional and did a great job. Also Mr. Akram did a fantastic job on a deep cavity I had, he cleaned it out perfectly and making the filling and finishing it so well I had no problem with my bite. This place is awesome, I would recommend Atlas Walk Dental to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Adi is shear perfection. My husband referred me to him a few years ago. He could not say enough good about him and his dentistry and now I understand why. Love you Dr. Adi and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Adi is the BEST dentist I've ever had in my 55 years of life. He is gentle, kind, professional and he takes very good care to ensure that his work is perfect. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Adi and Staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Kimberlee did a nice job cleaning my teeth yesterday. I take good care of them but hadn't had a professional cleaning for several years so it was a bit of a job for her. Kimberlee was gentle yet thorough and and my mouth isn't sore at all today. During my exam Dr. Adi used a pen-size camera to photograph the two teeth that need work and display them on a monitor over the chair so that I could clearly see that one wisdom tooth needs to come out and another tooth needs a filling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Excellent service.... and Kimberly is awsome profesional, caring, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

Excellent service, and great for the family. I definitely recommend this for anyone seeking dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

Top of the line dental office , starting with The staff which they all are very welcoming ,friendly and beyond helpful with anything you may need . Dr. Adi and his hygienist staff and orthodontist are nice , kind and very knowlegeble . Taking their sweet time to accommodate you or in my case make my my little son love dentist for the first time in his life . Dr Adi and his staff make you feel very comfortable and you know immediately you are in very good hands .I am very impressed by everything i sow and experience today .Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Tried many dental offices before, Atlas Walk Dental stands out. Super clean and modern facility combined with the most skilled dentist I have been to. The before and after photos Dr. Adi takes always add that wow factor to the dental appointment and you can tell he enjoys what he does. Pleasant experience over all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Top of the line dental office ,starting with The staff which they all are very welcoming ,friendly and beyond helpful with anything you may need .Dr. Adi and his hygienist staff and orthodontist are nice , kind and very knowlegeble . Taking their sweet time to accommodate you or in my case make my my little son love dentist for the first time in his life .Dr Adi and his staff make you feel very comfortable and you know immediately you are in very good hands .I am very impressed by everything i sow and experience today .Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr Adi and his staff are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

My experience here was fantastic. Their was hardly any wait and the staff was very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M. .  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Excellent service, and great for the family. I definitely recommend this for anyone seeking dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Great location, enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, had a great overall experience. I will definitely use this dentist in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

This place is fantastic my teeth have never been straighter. Not only are my teeth super straight but the atmosphere was very family friendly with excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I recently have visited atlas walk, and I personally enjoyed my stay. The dentists there, I can tell are experienced,professional and make me comfortable. I have a difficult case with my teeth and they take care of it adequately. The receptionists at the front desks are polite,kind,welcoming and understanding of the patients needs. The interior is also welcoming and modern for everyone in the family. I always enjoy my stays here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2016

Top of the line dental office , starting with The staff which they all are very welcoming ,friendly and beyond helpful with anything you may need . Dr. Adi and his hygienist staff and orthodontist are nice , kind and very knowlegeble . Taking their sweet time to accommodate you or in my case make my my little son love dentist for the first time in his life . Dr Adi and his staff make you feel very comfortable and you know immediately you are in very good hands .I am very impressed by everything i sow and experience today .Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

I highly recommend Atlas Walk Dental. Dr. Adi takes the time to explain and demonstrate any dental issue one may have and is a highly skilled dentist. The office is bright, contemporary and in a convenient location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Love this office! We move alot so I have been to alot of dentist offices. Finding this office was like hitting a home run. The hygenist, Kimberly, cleaned my teeth with such gentleness and attention to detail that it was the best cleaning I've ever had. Very honest and not out to sell you services or treatments you don't need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2014

I first saw Dr Adi at an office down in Ladysmith and then also Centreville. My favorite also by many miles. We live in Fredericksburg, but still, happy to make the 1hr 10min drive of 50 miles to go see him. :)Update after 4th visit: I had to write more because Dr Adi just fixed my two top front teeth which had bad cavities in them. He saved me from a future need of implants and gave me "two new teeth" which from fillings which even perfectly match the color of the existing teeth. There wasn't even a touch of pain throughout the whole process. It's great to go to the dentist when you have one this good. I am so very grateful. No more blue teeth in the front. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2014

Dr. Adi did my fillings, did not feel the shot, pain free, looks and feels great. He is awesome! will diffidently recommend to family & friends . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2014

Have been to many dentists in my life, Dr. Adi without doubt is the most skilled and knowledgeable. I am happy he finally started his own practice, well deserved Dr. Adi and will always continue to be your patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2014

Congratulations Dr. Adi, on the new office, well deserved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2014

Dr. Adi simply does great work... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2014

I first saw Dr Adi at an office down in Ladysmith and then also Centreville. My favorite also by many miles. We live in Fredericksburg, but still, happy to make the 1hr 10min drive of 50 miles to go see him. :) Update after 4th visit: I had to write more because Dr Adi just fixed my two top front teeth which had bad cavities in them. He saved me from a future need of implants and gave me "two new teeth" which from fillings which even perfectly match the color of the existing teeth. There wasn't even a touch of pain throughout the whole process. It's great to go to the dentist when you have one this good. I am so very grateful. No more blue teeth in the front. :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.