7502 Iron Bar Lane

Gainesville, VA 20155

Reviews for Dental Cleaning Services in Gainesville, VA

Patient Reviews

At Atlas Walk Dental & Orthodontics, Dr. Najib Adi, Dr. Randa Shakashiro, and Dr. Ahmad Hawasli strive to ensure every patient achieves their desired smile results and exceptional oral health, whether their needs are simple or more extensive. Trusted by thousands of patients, we have created a welcoming dental environment where people of all ages can visit to receive comprehensive care and a healthy, happy smile. Our team knows how important it is to find the right dentist for your family’s oral health. To help you in your search, we have provided a sampling of our patient reviews. We invite you to browse through these comments from our patients and then get in touch with our friendly team to schedule your first visit at our Gainesville, VA practice.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2020

I'm really happy with this dentists office. The front desk staff were friendly and I appreciated their warmth via telephone and in-person. The dental hygienist, Rebecca, was so sweet and very accommodating of my personal requests with my treatment and never once made me feel unwelcome or uncomfortable. I am satisfied with the cleaning and review of my oral health and I found Dr Alhabashi's bedside manner lovely - he was very thorough in his explanations and kind in his approach. It was refreshing not feeling rushed through discussions and not having procedures or products pushed on me! I will be happy to go back in 6 months and anticipate a similar pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2020

I’m really happy with this dentists office. The front desk staff were friendly and I appreciated their warmth via telephone and in-person. The dental hygienist, Rebecca, was so sweet and very accommodating of my personal requests with my treatment and never once made me feel unwelcome or uncomfortable. I am satisfied with the cleaning and review of my oral health and I found Dr Alhabashi’s bedside manner lovely - he was very thorough in his explanations and kind in his approach. It was refreshing not feeling rushed through discussions and not having procedures or products pushed on me!I will be happy to go back in 6 months and anticipate a similar pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2018

Best dental practice I've used.  I found Atlas Walk through Yelp. The practice uses the latest dental technology and is customer focused. It is a welcoming environment that is both painless and very thorough.  I was pleased to find that Dr. Adi personally did a complete oral health examination even though I was only visiting for my periodic dental cleaning.  The staff is very friendly, and I was promptly seen at my appointment time.  Would highly recommend Atlas Walk to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2018

Best dental practice I’ve used.  I found Atlas Walk through Yelp. The practice uses the latest dental technology and is customer focused. It is a welcoming environment that is both painless and very thorough.  I was pleased to find that Dr. Adi personally did a complete oral health examination even though I was only visiting for my periodic dental cleaning.  The staff is very friendly, and I was promptly seen at my appointment time.  Would highly recommend Atlas Walk to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2018

There isn't one complaint I could possibly make about this dental office. I moved to the office after having a difficult time at my former dentist. I'm so glad I made this move! Dr. Sannaa does an amazing job. On my first visit i was told i had a cavity, i have only had one cavity in my life and it had been filled 3 months prior. This new cavity was underneath the filling i had received. I was able to come back the next day to have it fixed. The hygienist Kim, is wonderful as well. She does a very thorough job cleaning my teeth and always makes recommendations on brushing and flossing. I now see Dr. Shakashiro for braces as well. I've had many consultations but they've been way out of my price range. Dr. Shakashiro quoted me a very reasonable price and the work I have received has been phenomenal. All positive thoughts from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

They were able to see me for a dental emergency and took great care of me. I have since been back for a cleaning and a filling. I have even taken my son there. We are new to the area but this will be our new family dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2016

Dr Adi and the staff were all very friendly, very professional from the time of check in to exit. Loved Colette's cleaning and Dr Adi's session.   Thanks all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2016

Dr Adi and the staff were all very friendly, very professional from the time of check in to exit.Loved Colette’s cleaning and Dr Adi’s session.  Thanks all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I’ll update further, once I go in for a few dental procedures (sigh..) but for now, I’m extremely pleased with this dental office.   I found them on Yelp, so I wanted to make sure to add to their Yelp love and give them the review they deserve.  The office is clean, and easily accessible.  From the first time I called for an appointment, I had a good feeling about the office.   The receptionist was familiar with my insurances (which doesn’t happen often) and got me in quickly for my cleaning.   I arrived on time, got my paperwork filled out and waited a few minutes before the hygienist called me back.  She introduced herself as Kimberlee and she was a sweetheart.   We chatted in between X-rays and found out we had a few things in common, which was nice.    She then gave my teeth a super thorough cleaning.  She was gentle, yet she did what needed to be done.  Dr Adi came in, and he’s just adorable.   Friendly, honest and down to the point.   I really liked his demeanor and felt super comfortable with him.   I have to go back for a filling to be replaced, so I’ll let Yelp know how I feel about him, once he deals with my fear of needles!   haha.  Poor guy- butI did warn him about it first :) Overall, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this dental office to anyone in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I'll update further, once I go in for a few dental procedures (sigh..) but for now, I'm extremely pleased with this dental office.   I found them on Yelp, so I wanted to make sure to add to their Yelp love and give them the review they deserve.   The office is clean, and easily accessible.  From the first time I called for an appointment, I had a good feeling about the office.   The receptionist was familiar with my insurances (which doesn't happen often) and got me in quickly for my cleaning.   I arrived on time, got my paperwork filled out and waited a few minutes before the hygienist called me back.  She introduced herself as Kimberlee and she was a sweetheart.   We chatted in between X-rays and found out we had a few things in common, which was nice.    She then gave my teeth a super thorough cleaning.  She was gentle, yet she did what needed to be done.   Dr Adi came in, and he's just adorable.   Friendly, honest and down to the point.   I really liked his demeanor and felt super comfortable with him.   I have to go back for a filling to be replaced, so I'll let Yelp know how I feel about him, once he deals with my fear of needles!   haha.  Poor guy- butI did warn him about it first :) Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dental office to anyone in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2015

I've been very pleased with the experiences I have had with Dr. Adi and his office staff. The hygienist, Kimberlee, is very nice and did a great job with my routine cleaning and checkup. Some hygienists at other dental practices can be too rough and aggressive with their cleanings, but Kimberlee was very gentle and thorough. The office staff are welcoming and communications about appointments are excellent (automated email and text reminders, but you can opt out of these if you like). Dr. Adi is a very professional  and personable dentist and did an excellent job with my dental procedures. He is also very efficient at completing procedures, but this is also due to his dental assistants which are like an extension of Dr. Adi's thinking and actions. They are in completely in sync, resulting in a quick dental visit. His prices are very reasonable and less cost than the previous dentists I have had. I definitely recommend Atlas Walk Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2015

I’ve been very pleased with the experiences I have had with Dr. Adi and his office staff. The hygienist, Kimberlee, is very nice and did a great job with my routine cleaning and checkup. Some hygienists at other dental practices can be too rough and aggressive with their cleanings, but Kimberlee was very gentle and thorough. The office staff are welcoming and communications about appointments are excellent (automated email and text reminders, but you can opt out of these if you like). Dr. Adi is a very professional  and personable dentist and did an excellent job with my dental procedures. He is also very efficient at completing procedures, but this is also due to his dental assistants which are like an extension of Dr. Adi’s thinking and actions. They are in completely in sync, resulting in a quick dental visit. His prices are very reasonable and less cost than the previous dentists I have had. I definitely recommend Atlas Walk Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

First let me say I was really nervous about choosing a new dentist. But through word of mouth from family, I was referred to Dr. Adi and Atlas Walk Dental. First thing that clued me in that these guys go the extra mile was when I was able to get a text reminding of my dentist appointment. When I arrived for my appointment the office looks like a spa and immediately gives off that calming atmosphere. Secondly, all the staff were very friendly and professional and really made you feel like they valued you as a patient. The hygienist was very thorough, but gentle (I’ve had hygienists work so hard on my teeth that I had bloody gums and it was not a pleasant experience - just for a cleaning!). Afterwards, when Dr. Adi visited with me he got straight to the point but with a sense of humor that made you feel like he was focused but at the same time making sure that you felt cared for. He made some great recommendations to problems I’ve had for years that previous dentist visits to other offices were glossed over. I already have a second appointment scheduled with Atlas Walk Dental and dare I say....I’m actually looking forward to my dentist appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

First let me say I was really nervous about choosing a new dentist. But through word of mouth from family, I was referred to Dr. Adi and Atlas Walk Dental. First thing that clued me in that these guys go the extra mile was when I was able to get a text reminding of my dentist appointment. When I arrived for my appointment the office looks like a spa and immediately gives off that calming atmosphere. Secondly, all the staff were very friendly and professional and really made you feel like they valued you as a patient. The hygienist was very thorough, but gentle (I've had hygienists work so hard on my teeth that I had bloody gums and it was not a pleasant experience - just for a cleaning!). Afterwards, when Dr. Adi visited with me he got straight to the point but with a sense of humor that made you feel like he was focused but at the same time making sure that you felt cared for. He made some great recommendations to problems I've had for years that previous dentist visits to other offices were glossed over. I already have a second appointment scheduled with Atlas Walk Dental and dare I say....I'm actually looking forward to my dentist appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2015

I came here on Thursday for a cleaning and X-rays. I'm embarrassed to say how long it had been since I'd been to the dentist, so I was nervous and bracing myself for bad news. My hygienist Kimberly, made all the nerves melt away. She was super personable and genuine. By the end of it I felt like I'd known her for years. She was gentle and did an outstanding job.   Dr Adi is great, he made me laugh and I felt very comfortable in his care. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2015

I came here on Thursday for a cleaning and X-rays. I’m embarrassed to say how long it had been since I’d been to the dentist, so I was nervous and bracing myself for bad news. My hygienist Kimberly, made all the nerves melt away. She was super personable and genuine. By the end of it I felt like I’d known her for years. She was gentle and did an outstanding job.  Dr Adi is great, he made me laugh and I felt very comfortable in his care. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2015

A very clean office with modern technology. I  like Dr Adi he listens and takes care of U. I love the front staff they r super friendly ! Only thing U have to wait to get appointment Bc the dr is always  super busy but as soon as they have opening U r notified so that U can be seen so I absolutely love that ! I got my deep cleaning done today and no issue ! Great experience so far ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2015

After relocating to the area, I was in need of a new dentist. After performing research on the local providers, I found only positive remarks about Dr. Adi and his team. I made sure that the dental coverage I was choosing to select during open enrollment with my employer would be accepted by his office. However, there was a small hiccup with this insurance, but he personally spoke with me on the phone and stated he would be happy to see me anyway. The office environment was clean and welcoming. The front desk was very polite and the woman who performed my cleaning was very kind and delicate. Dr. Adi was very friendly yet professional and even complimentary of my teeth which means a lot coming from a Dentist! I am very happy with the services I received today and will return for all of my future dental needs! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.